Sweet (but cold) Times!

As we watched the snow and ice come down all day today, Molly Kate finally decided she had enough of the indoors.  After her nap, she kept signing “please” to go outside, so I promptly talked Kevin into bundling up and heading into the backyard for a few minutes of play.  Mind you, the yard wasn’t so much full of snow, but ice!  Kevin decided it would be fun to pull Molly Kate around the yard and I produced a plastic swing that never got hung up this summer.  Not only did she get pulled around the yard, but Kevin turned into the spinning machine of one of those swing rides at the local amusement park and gave Molly Kate the time of her life! I only wish I knew how to post videos on this blog…but I guess a few pictures will have to do!

 

Here we go!
Here we go!
Daddy's Little Girl!
Daddy's Little Girl!

One thought on “Sweet (but cold) Times!

  1. WOW, how cute. I have been racking my brain to see what we have that we could use for Hannah to play with…I am so glad you had fun yesterday.

Leave a comment